History of HCMUD 368

Harris County Municipal Utility District (MUD) 368 — originally known as Three Lakes MUD No. 1 — was created by order of the Texas Water Rights Commission (currently the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality – TCEQ) on December 13, 1973, to provide water and wastewater services to residents. Since that time, the District has added garbage collection, recycling and Harris County Precinct 4 Constable security services.

Harris County MUD #368 is managed by five elected Directors and is presently composed of nine subdivisions in various states of development: Three Lakes, Three Lakes East, Pinecrest Forest, Northpointe East, Willow Falls, StonePine, Northern Point, Ashford Place, and Ashford Grove. The total number of connections served are over 3,300.

Read more…